Department of Medical, Health & Family Welfare


National Iodine Deficiency Disorder Control Programme (NIDDCP)

Program Officer and Other Employee at State :

1 Dr. Rajendra Singh State Programme Officer 941556114   adshi1972@gmail.com
2 Dr. Nirupma Singh Joint Director 9473603422   adshi1972@gmail.com
3 Dr. Arpit Seth State Technical Officer 9648418514   adshi1972@gmail.com
4 Mr. Lokesh Singh Statistical Assistant 9532994209   adshi1972@gmail.com
5 Dr. Sant Kumar Nodal Officer (Agra) 9412445151   cmoaga@up.nic.in
6 Dr. SP Singh Nodal Officer (Aligarh) 9759596865   cmoaih@up.nic.in
7 Dr. Parvej Akhtar Nodal Officer (Azamgarh) 9450773612   cmoazh@up.nic.in
8 Dr. Farkhreyar Hussain Nodal Officer (Basti) 8052513516   cmobsi@up.nic.in
9 Dr. PK Verma Nodal Officer (Bahraich) 9648250025   cmobrh@gmail.com
10 Dr. RL Giri Nodal Officer (Bareilly)   cmobry@up.nic.in
11 Dr. SK Nigam Nodal Officer (Bijnor) 9651718288   cmobjr@up.nic.in
12 Dr. A Kumar Nodal Officer (Bulandshahar) 9412010422   cmobsr@up.nic.in
13 Dr. Rajeev Pandey Nodal Officer (Deoria) 9161517820   cmodoi@up.nic.in
14 Dr. CB Dwivedi Nodal Officer (Faizabad) 9450766050   cmofzd@up.nic.in
15 Dr. Neeraj Agarwal Nodal Officer (Ghaziabad) 9958768745   cmogzd@up.nic.in
16 Dr. Dev Raj Nodal Officer (Gonda) 9415110246   cmogda@up.nic.in
17 Dr. Vishwakarma Nodal Officer (Gorakhpur) 9415823242   cmogkp@up.nic.in
18 Dr. Harish Chandra Nodal Officer (Jaunpur) 9415650736   cmojnp@up.nic.in
19 Dr. Matadeen Nodal Officer (Kheri) 9219553239   cmokhi@up.nic.in
20 Dr. Dileep Kr. Jatav Nodal Officer (Mathura) 9837701429   cmomta@up.nic.in
21 Dr. Sanjay Jodha Nodal Officer (Muzaffarnagar) 9412557755   cmomuf@up.nic.in
22 Dr. Prashant Kumar Nodal Officer (Pilibhit) 9456099010   cmopbt@up.nic.in
23 Dr. VK Tyagi Nodal Officer (Rampur) 9410465663   cmormr@up.nic.in
24 Dr. Chaudhary Nodal Officer (Raibareilly) 9936673234   cmorbi@up.nic.in
25 Dr. Ram Asrey Nodal Officer (Sultanpur) 9415120985   cmostr@up.nic.in
26 Dr. Satendra Nodal Officer (Shahjanpur) 9919722200   cmosjr@up.nic.in
27 Dr. Rajesh Jain Nodal Officer (Saharanpur) 9457034502   cmosrr@up.nic.in
28 Dr. PD Gupta Nodal Officer (Varanasi) 9918902103 9415373264   cmovns@up.nic.in, npcdcsvaranasi@gmail.com, ppgupta6@gmail.com

Program Objective :

  • (a) To bring down the prevalence rate of IDD of IDD less than 5%.
  • (b) To ensure 100% household consume adequately Iodised salt( >15 PPM).

Brief Description of Programme :

Iodine Deficiency Disorders continues to be one of the major public health problems in India with around 200 million people estimated to be at risk. Iodine Deficiency Disorders include abortions, stillbirths, goiter, cretinism, dwarfism, mental deficiency, deaf mutism, squint and retarded mental and physical development. Iodine deficiency is particularly damaging during early pregnancy as it retards foetal brain development. Basically NIDDCP Programme focuses on the following

  • Survey and Resurvey every 5 year to know prevalence rate.
  • Supply of only Iodised salt for human consumption(salt having >15 ppm iodine at consumer level)
  • Creating demands for Iodised Salt especially in rural areas.
  • IEC & Health Education.


  • Monitoring the Iodine content of salt at household level for which ASHAs have been given the responsibility of testing 50 samples of salt per month qualitatively by the STK’s provided to them. A sum of Rs. 25/- for testing 50 samples per month is given to ASHA as incentive.
  • Quantitative analysis of salt is being done at state IDD lab in State Health Institute, Aliganj Lucknow Uttar Pradesh.
  • IEC activities to create awareness at the consumer level.
  • Celebrating global IDD day on 21st October by doing different activities to educate them general public about the benefits of consumptions of adequately Iodised salt.

Year of Starting : The Programme was launched in 1962 as NGCP (National Goitre Control Programme). Later in 1992 the programme was renamed as National Iodine Deficiency Disorder Control Programme (NIDDCP).

  • Program running in District : Agra , Aligarh, Azamgarh, Basti, Bahraich, Bareilly, Bijnor, Bulandsahar, Deoria, Faizabad, Ghaziabad, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Jaunpur, Kheri, Mathura, Muzaffarnagar, Pilibhit, Rampur, Raebareli, Sultanpur, Shahjanpur, Saharanpur, Varanasi

2024 Website Designed and Developed by DGMHUP-IT CELL Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh